I’ll Find HIM Somewhere, Somehow

Saya ingat satu hari saat saya masih berumur belasan tahun – saya melamun. Bertanya. Wondering… how my wedding day will be.

Bertahun-tahun kemudian, on my late twenties, saya kembali mengungkapkan apa yang ada dalam hati saya  sambil nyanyiin lagunya Lisa Stanfield… “I don’t know where my baby is… But I’ll find him, somewhere, somehow” Desperado banget sih.

Ada masa-masa panik sebagai seorang perempuan yang saya ijinkan memainkan mood saya, naik dan turun… penuh harapan dan merasa akan mati berkarat sendirian.

Perjalanan sebagai seorang single bukanlah hal yang mudah. Saya pribadi mengalami masa-masa sulit yang membawa saya pada pacaran/persahabatan yang tidak sehat. Kalau sekarang ada istilah PHP, saya ‘menikmati’ diberi harapan palsu atau bahkan memberi harapan palsu….🙂 I was restless, unsecure, and desolate.

Sampai saat Saya memutuskan untuk mempercayakan hidup saya kepada Tuhan, that was the time when everything changed. I ‘met’ my husband (saya memberi tanda pada met karena sebetulnya he was there all the time… it was just not the time yet… hehehe… nyanyi-nyanyi all around the world padahal orangnya ada di depan muka gw)

2 Days... Get the ticket now!2 days from this day. 14 years from the day I sang All Around The World🙂 by God’s grace and only by His mercy esp. for me, He trusts us with another life testimony event, wrap up with a big celebration organized by super dedicated and talented people I know in my life… Cordisians, we will invite young people around Jakarta to spend 1 day with us.      Once again we really hope they are reminded how God love them soooo much dan rancangan Allah dalam kehidupan kita adalah rancangan damai sejahtera. God just wants us to be happy.

Yes 14 years from that day, our story become His Story. Buat saya pribadi, semua kemuliaan hanya untuk Tuhan yang memberikan saya kesempatan demi kesempatan. Saya bukan orang suci. Saya melakukan banyak kesalahan dalam hidup saya. Tetapi itu cara Tuhan menunjukkan apa artinya HOPE dalam hidup setiap kita. Apapaun terjadi selalu ada harapan yang diwartakan saat kita belajar mempercayakan hidup kita kepada Tuhan. We wrote our story in this 1st baby of ours:

SEXYHOLYsquarecover

One thing I learn from my life: THERE ALWAYS HOPE in THE NAME OF THE LORD. Mungkin ada saatnya kita enggan memanggil nama itu karena banyak kali kita merasa kecewa dan berhenti berharap. Saya pernah merasakan itu. Tetapi hebatnya Allah kita, He never fail to find us. Where ever we are. What ever our condition is. Until one point, we are ready, then the best come one by one in our life.

Bila Allah saya, Tuhan saya, telah melakukan hal itu kepada saya, orang berdosa ini, Allah yang sama akan menggenapinya dalam hidup mu. And BTW, His name is JESUS. Ring a bell?🙂

Come and join us 6December 2014 at Balai Sarbini. The best is yet to come in our life!

About whittulipe

A woman, happy wife, daughter, sister, friend, medical doctor who have a passion to proclaim hope that radiates from the gift of life through writings, medical science & living the true calling of womanhood. Brasali is my surname. Ariefano is given name from my hubby. whittulipe is my nick name on virtual world. You can call me: l i a. I am an ordinary woman with an extraordinary life. I am a woman in process. I’m just trying like everybody else. I try to take every conflict, every experience, and learn from it. Life is never dull. I believe that every single event in life happens in an opportunity to choose love over fear. Happiness keeps me sweet. Trials keep me strong. Sorrows keep me human. Failures keep me humble. And the best of my life I have God that keeps me going! My life mission: Mewartakan pengharapan yang memancar dari anugrah kehidupan melalui tulisan, ilmu kedokteran, dan penghayatan hidup sebagai perempuan. My value in life: hope, courage, aunthenticity, generosity. So help me God!
This entry was posted in articles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

