Courage: Me and My Sparky Way :-)

Courage is one of my values in life beside Hope, Honest, and Generosity.

Last nite I watched Oprah interview with Barbara Walters about 2 years ago. As you know that I love Oprah so much. But some of her statement made me think again… and found out really courage is a grace. Because for even someone like Oprah, doesn’t dare to take a courage step or commitment that for me is essential.

Courage word is originally from Old French corage (French: courage), from Latin cor (“heart”) (for Cordisian: do this word ring a bell?). Distantly related to cardiac (“of the heart”), which is from Greek, but from the same Proto-Indo-European root. Defiinision of courage is: “The state or quality of mind or spirit that enables one to face danger, fear, or vicissitudes with self-possession, confidence, and resolution; bravery.”

ImageThis morning in the way to office, I reflect things in my life… and I urged to write what I have in mind about courage…. and here it is in my broken English…

A blessing in disguise in the middle of Jakarta’s traffic and flood:

Courage in My Mind

Courage is when you come to the altar of God to say a vow in front of God and so many people that you will give yourself to the man/ woman in front of you freely, totally, faithfully and fruitfully. You are dare to face every expectation and sacrifice because you are ready to be a gift for the one you love.

Courage is knowing that you will give yourself at the edge of death to give birth to the fruit of love. And you are willing to do it over and over again in the name of love.

Courage is when you are willing to give all yourselves with nothing in return and give 100% of yourselves. Not less than that to make another person happy.

Courage is when you know that you would go beyond  and maybe to a very uncomfortable state of your life… But you still do it because you know that you were born with a big plan from your Creator and we are responsible to give a fullest expression of ourselves as a man/woman on earth.

Courage is when you can say with a tremble voice and humble heart: keep on using me Lord till You use me up.

-in the middle of flood everywhere in Jakarta with my little tiny Chevy Sparks-

Oh yeah… me and my little Sparky are courages!!!

About whittulipe

A woman, happy wife, daughter, sister, friend, medical doctor who have a passion to proclaim hope that radiates from the gift of life through writings, medical science & living the true calling of womanhood. Brasali is my surname. Ariefano is given name from my hubby. whittulipe is my nick name on virtual world. You can call me: l i a. I am an ordinary woman with an extraordinary life. I am a woman in process. I’m just trying like everybody else. I try to take every conflict, every experience, and learn from it. Life is never dull. I believe that every single event in life happens in an opportunity to choose love over fear. Happiness keeps me sweet. Trials keep me strong. Sorrows keep me human. Failures keep me humble. And the best of my life I have God that keeps me going! My life mission: Mewartakan pengharapan yang memancar dari anugrah kehidupan melalui tulisan, ilmu kedokteran, dan penghayatan hidup sebagai perempuan. My value in life: hope, courage, aunthenticity, generosity. So help me God!
This entry was posted in articles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

