Things To Be Thanked for on 2009, Especially This Christmas!

The reflection of mine… This Christmas.

Kalau diingat-ingat kayaknya udah lama banget saya ngga merasakan apa yang namanya ‘The Spirit of Christmas”.

Seinget saya, terakhir saya merasa happy adalah waktu malam natal dibangunin papa-mama saya, dan mendapati sepatu saya yanga terisi rumput sudah habis dimakan Rudolph (itu kata papa saya!) dan sebuah hadiah besar ada di sebelah sepatu saya sebagai ganti rumput itu. It was a beautiful memory of childhood! (*love you papa-mama*)

Setelah itu begitu banyak hal terjadi di bulan Desember, ditambah hubungan saya dengan Tuhan yang tidak terlalu bagus, spirit itu rasanya hilang tak berbekas. Bahkan setelah semuanya membaik, the spirit of Christmas tetap sulit untuk saya rasakan lagi (read: https://whittulipe.wordpress.com/2008/12/).

Tapi tahun ini adalah tahun yang luar biasa buat saya. Film-film bertema Natal di TV yang biasanya pengen saya langsung matiin saat saya lihat, kali ini tidak. Lagu Natal yang rasanya menyayat hati biarpun itu lagu Jingle Bells, tidak lagi terdengar seperti Jungle Bells seperti biasanya.

Entah apa yang terjadi… padahal tahu ini bisa dibilang adalah tahun yang ‘sulit’ buat saya. Sulit on a positive way. Kerjaan yang lagi banyak-banyaknya, sekolah yang sampai tgl.23 Desember masih ujian, banyak penyangkalan diri dan perubahan yang saya lakukan tahun ini.

Tapi mungkin itu artinya Natal. Lahirnya seseorang yang memberi makna baru atas kehidupan kita. Seorang yang lahir ditengah kehinaan tetapi justru mendatangkan keselamatan.

I have so many things to thanked for this year:
1. I got a problem. A REAL problem di awal tahun. Tetapi hari ini masalah itu membuat saya menjadi seorang perempuan yang lebih baik.
2. My ‘little’ brother got married. I am so happy for him.
3. I got 1 semester scholarship! Sesuatu yang ngga pernah saya sangka, saya diterima di Program Biomedik FK UI bidang Onkology. Buat saya itu adalah one of my WOW moment (read: https://whittulipe.wordpress.com/2009/08/15/one-of-my-wow-moment/)
4. I was blessed with a beautiful trip to Austria (my dream land), and other countries on Central Europe. It was another blissful moment of my life.
5. Prepared a project called Renungan Harian Wanita 2010 – Treasuring Womanhood with another 9 writers, and so many great women.
6. Start my school, lack of sleep, headache all day, and all the things i have to fight with the 36’s years old brain… gooosssshhhh :p
7. Met so many great people, priests, nuns at the Girisonta’s project, Perbukitan Manoreh.
8. Launching of Renungan Harian Wanita 2010, biarpun agak mepet, tapi rasanya ini salah satu faktor besar yang mempengaruhi my spirit of Christmas.
9. Celebrating the life of my parents, parents in law, my brother and his wife who’s expecting my nephew/niece to be, my friends, my new friends at Biomedik, my aunty Linda, my family, my community Domus Cordis, my work colleague, my patients, my Mindy.

10. Treasuring every moment with my hubby. He makes my days jingle all the way!  I love you more and more each day my love.

Last but of course not least: My Jesus who has a super duper truper druper patience and love to me.
To You my Lord and saviour, my Father, my beloved Holy spirit, my guardian angels, m

y saints: St.Elizabeth, St.Angela, beloved dad John Paul II, and all the saints and angels ‘up there’… Merry Christmas!

Without the presence of Jesus my life will not be the same. HE will make your life meaning

ful too… as HE already did (and always will do) it to me.

Merry Christmas every one!

Btw, I always dream of a white Christmas.🙂

About whittulipe

A woman, happy wife, daughter, sister, friend, medical doctor who have a passion to proclaim hope that radiates from the gift of life through writings, medical science & living the true calling of womanhood. Brasali is my surname. Ariefano is given name from my hubby. whittulipe is my nick name on virtual world. You can call me: l i a. I am an ordinary woman with an extraordinary life. I am a woman in process. I’m just trying like everybody else. I try to take every conflict, every experience, and learn from it. Life is never dull. I believe that every single event in life happens in an opportunity to choose love over fear. Happiness keeps me sweet. Trials keep me strong. Sorrows keep me human. Failures keep me humble. And the best of my life I have God that keeps me going! My life mission: Mewartakan pengharapan yang memancar dari anugrah kehidupan melalui tulisan, ilmu kedokteran, dan penghayatan hidup sebagai perempuan. My value in life: hope, courage, aunthenticity, generosity. So help me God!
This entry was posted in articles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

